Sweet Heart

This was never meant to be,

Obviously.

I had it all to offer,

But you still chose the other.

A sweet heart,

Versus her scorned.

A tragedy,

Is all that she will offer.

I believe that I will always love you,

And isn’t that worthwhile?

A heart so pure,

That can love what it cannot secure.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. hugsy89 says:

    I feel like I can totally relate to what you wrote right now…You captured what I am feeling. I held on to a relationship that was doomed from the beginning and refused to let go…Now I feel exhausted and unappreciated. It’s a pain that is hard to describe

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mark says:

    I know one thing for sure,
    you are finding the cure,
    to heart-held-desires,
    as they warm the inner lights fire.:)
    Peace n happiness Scorpassioness,
    good to hear from YOU.
    Scorpatron Rising out of the ash heap..
    big time…we are just chaff in the wind.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am about to edit all of my poems I think. Some were never really edited lol. Please help to motivate me :).

      Like

      1. Mark says:

        “To set up what you like against what you dislike, this
        is the disease of the mind”. Rock on, Scorpatron

        Like

  3. hanoonqtr says:

    This is just like me and my first love 😥

    Like

Leave a comment