Honour

Here I am today

I stand before you

Asking for help dear ones

I ask for help because I need it

I need it so very dearly

I need it because I cannot control my own mind

I let it fly away on every whim

Because I don’t know how to control it

I don’t know how because I don’t try now

I wish I had more, but I don’t try more

I want for all but ask no more and do no more

I just float through life expecting things to be thrown at me

This isn’t how things work this isn’t how things are

They must be worked for

And played hard for

In order to achieve what we desire

I don’t know this because

I don’t want to know this

I expect everything but do nothing

And cry about the results

I’m not asking for pity

This is how things are

And I must deal with it

Whether I like it or not

For it is my life and my journey

And I must learn this for myself!

For it is my life and my journey

And I respect and honour that for what it is!

God bless

Leave a comment